Not WIAW, But WIWIAW…

So as you may have seen in my last post, the DC trip did not happen. Still bummed about it. Still a sore subject. But not too soon to joke about my bad luck and to fuel my already deep-seated hatred for planning social things far in advance.

Unfortunately, my friends and I can’t find another weekend this summer that will work for us to reschedule the visit, so it just ain’t gon happen.

Guess DC + me were just not meant to be (at least not this summer anyway)!

Now, let’s move on, shall we?


I don’t really have any food pics this week, so a full WIAW isn’t exactly possible. That being said, I love participating in Jenn‘s amazing link-up, so I decided to turn it into a “WIWIAW” (aka ‘What I Wish I Ate Wednesday’ – I know, it has less of a ring to it, but we’re going with it, mmkay?)

To do this, I went through my ‘Cravings‘ board on Pinterest and found meals I would choose if I could have anything I wanted for an entire day!

It was literally impossible to choose just one thing for each meal, but I forced myself to. This means it’s not exactly what I would eat if I could eat anything I wanted for a day, but it’s definitely some of my top picks (based on the pictures anyway).

This also means I may just have to do this WIWIAW again in the future! (And this also means I should really consider organizing this board into different categories to make it easier to find what I would want for each meal…)


*Disclaimer: These are NOT my original recipes (I only wish I could be that amazing in the kitchen). Each picture links back to my Pinterest which links right to the site they came from 🙂 Those bloggers/chefs/mamas/amazing human beings deserve 100% of the love/thank you emails/hugs for these eats.

Therefore, I take zero credit for the deliciousness you are about to feast your eyes on!

*This does mean I am also not the one to blame when you cause water damage to your keyboard/iPhone/iPad, etc. due to excessive drooling.


Breakfast of champions. 

Sweet, doughy, perfect. If that doesn’t get you out of bed, I don’t know what will.

Ladies love lunch.

Anything that involves fruit + melted cheese makes me go weak at the knees. Add some turkey (my favorite lunch meat) in there and you have heaven between two slices of heaven (because we all know that bread = carbs, and carbs = heaven).

Dinners (like this one) are for winners.

Salmon is already amazing on it’s own, and then you go and top it with avocado? It doesn’t get much better. Unless you add a sweet potato and a nice big ol’ roll to round out the meal. Yep, I went there.

A dessert a day keeps depression away. Proven fact. Not really, but it sure does help.

I don’t have words. Besides just add this (or any form of frozen perfection) ->

The only thing that could make this imaginary day better is:

My family and friends, a boat, open water, and blue skies.

Okay, time to snap out of it.

Sadly that was not my Wednesday. Instead I’m heading to work for a 3-10 shift! I know, almost as good as this day of my dreams.

Yeah…not quite.

I hope you all have a very happy hump day!

As I said last week, I’ll be back soon with some OOTDs, some brand new content, plus a post about packing (since the DC trip was a fail, I figured I might as well get something good out of it!), as well as some randomness including thoughts about being a crazy runner.

Stay tuned, and stay cool!

xo’s

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 11.20.05 PM

Be sure to follow me on BloglovinTwitter, and Instagram for more fitness, fashion, food, and fun 🙂


Questions of the day:

  • Any epic vacation fails/ flight cancellation stories?
  • What does your dream day of eats look like?
4 thoughts on “Not WIAW, But WIWIAW…

  1. Pingback: Laur Runs

Leave a Reply

