Concrete Jungle Where Dreams Are Made Of

Remember this song?

Duh of course you do, how could you forget a Jay Z and Alicia Keys hit?

Why did I ask that?

I cannot get it out of my head today. But we’ll get to that in a few, I don’t want to be rude and not say hello!


Hi guys!

I hope your weekend is going well (or went well if you’re reading this on Monday)!

I’ve had a low-key weekend around here. Lots of blog stuff, running, porch chilling, ice-cream cone eating, oh and two yummy family dinners!

I just realized both Friday and Saturday’s dinners were take-out salads + bread. Not surprising considering I’m a tad obsessed with carbs in all forms (hence the giant hunks of bread for sides), and oh yeah veggies are good too!

Both pics below are from my Instagram. If you don’t follow me yet, you should! That way I can follow you back and we can see what each other is eating, wearing, doing, etc. Yay for internet friends 🙂

As you can see, I had a little too much fun with editing/ making corny (<–wrong vegetable) puns on the second one…

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 11.06.16 PM

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 11.06.30 PM

Also, you may see those pictures again on another WIAW, fair warning.


Anyway, back to the song in the intro. As I said in my last post, I’m heading to NYC today!!

We leave this afternoon and I could not be more excited. Boy do I hope this trip works out better than the last one

If all goes as planned, I will have lots of photos and stories to share when I get home! Fingers crossed.


Aaaand that’s all I’ve got time for today, but I really wanted to check in and see how your weekend was going!

I will wrap this up the same way I’ve concluded most of my recent posts (sorry if it’s getting old!)…

I will see ya very soon with more OOTDs (my Instagram and Twitter have a ton more than on here, but my most recent OOTDs are still on my phone waiting to be shared!), some new content (trust me, I’m working on this!), a ‘how to pack‘ post, and more randomness. I’ll also be updating and adding to my ‘About Me‘ page because I want you guys to get to know me beyond what I eat, what I wear, or what workouts I do!

Stick around because the fun is about to begin!

…Could I be a little more cheesy today? Yeah, I didn’t think so either.

Anywho, have a fun Sunday and a great week ahead 🙂

xo’s

Screen Shot 2014-05-28 at 11.20.05 PM


Questions of the day:

  1. What are you up to this weekend?
  2. What is your typical take-out meal?
  3. Do you have an Instagram?
Leave a Reply

